Towne Crier Cafe ~ August

MUSIC and EVENTS

379 Main Street

OPEN MIC NIGHTS: Wednesdays, 5-7pm |Sign up in person,  | Free

Salon Series: FREE performances Thurs.-Sun. (details below) On the Salon Stage

Thursday, Aug. 2, 7pm | Mulebone – Free

Friday, Aug. 3, 7pm | Peter Calo – Free

Friday, Aug. 3, 8:30pm | Larry Carlton; special guest Tony DePaolo
Four-time Grammy winner, Nineteen-time nominee and all-time guitar great, Larry Carlton’s studio credits include musicians and groups like Steely Dan, Joni Mitchell, Michael Jackson, Sammy Davis Jr., Herb Alpert, Quincy Jones, Bobby Bland, Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt and literally dozens of others. He went on to perform with the Crusaders and then with the multi platinum jazz super group Fourplay. With 30 albums to his credit and having performed on over 100 albums that have gone Gold or Platinum, Larry Carlton has set a standard for artistry that spans three decades.
Tickets $60 advance, $65 door

Saturday, Aug. 4, 6 p.m.
Russ St. George/Francisco Mena – Free

Saturday, Aug. 4, 8:30 p.m.
Luther ‘Guitar Jr.’ Johnson & The Magic Rockers
Grammy and WC Handy award-winning bluesman Luther “Guitar Junior” Johnson’s style features a blistering blend of sharp single note leads with powerful chordal self-accompaniment, which has influenced such guitarists as Eric Clapton and Mark Knopfler. You may remember seeing Luther featured in the legendary Blues Brothers movie.
Tickets $30 advance, $35 door

Sunday, Aug. 5, 11 a.m.
Brunch with East Coast Jazz Trio

Sunday, Aug. 5, 6 p.m.
The Vanaver Caravan’s SummerDance on Tour
From Appalachian clogging to Bollywood, from Irish percussive dance to flamenco …Vanaver Caravan’s SummerDance on Tour is bringing the world to the Towne Crier on Aug. 5 for an evening of great food, multi-generational global dance and music featuring SummerDancers on Tour, Bill and Livia Vanaver, Joel Hanna (from “Riverdance” touring company), Indian Bollywood choreographer Bharat Verma and Vanaver Caravan musicians.
Tickets $15 advance, $20 door

Thursday, Aug. 9, 7 p.m.
Matt Scofield
Tickets $20 adv/$25 door

Friday, Aug. 10, 8:30 p.m.
The Playback; also Junket
Tickets $15 adv/$20 door

Saturday, Aug. 11, 8:30 p.m.
Beausoleil avec Michael Doucet
Tickets $30 adv/$35 door

Sunday, Aug. 12, 7:30 p.m.
Richard Shindell special guest Seth Glier
Tickets $30 adv/$35 door

Thursday, Aug. 16, 7 p.m.
US! featuring Amy Soucy, Judy Kass & Glen Roethel – Free

Friday, Aug. 17, 7 p.m.
All Types of Kinds – Free

Friday, Aug. 17, 8:30 p.m.
Old Blind Dogs from Scotland
Tickets $25 adv/$30 door

Saturday, Aug 18, 8:30 p.m.
Shawn Mullins special guest Michelle Malone
Tickets $30 adv/$35 door

Sunday, Aug. 19, 11:30 a.m.
Brunch with The Edukated Fleas

Thursday, Aug. 23, 7 p.m.
Paul Tryon Band; also Kurt Henry Band
Tickets $15 adv/$20 door

Friday, Aug. 24, 7 p.m.
Michael Alan – Free

Friday, Aug. 24, 8:30 p.m.
Doug MacLeod special guest Dead End Beverly
Tickets $20 adv/$25 door

Saturday, Aug. 25, 6 p.m.
Margaret Duffie – Free

Saturday, Aug. 25, 8:30 p.m.
Bruce Molsky, Tony Trischka & Michael Daves
Tickets $20 adv/$25 door

Sunday, Aug. 26, 7 p.m.
Bill Joel Tribute by The Chain Gang
Tickets $20 adv/$25 door

Thursday, Aug. 30, 7 p.m.
Dance Jam with Beacon Dance Beat
Tickets $10

Friday, Aug. 31, 8:30 p.m.
Bill Kirchen Band special guest Dan Brother Trio
Tickets $25 adv/$30 door

Click HERE for TICKETS